Edgar Dunlap Award

For Community Service by an IIAG member agent.

Like Mr. Dunlap, IIAG's 10th President, the recipient is a member agent who has made outstanding contributions to the community, with continued work or single project.

Year Award Winner

2024 Mike Kaplan 2023 Kevin Panter 2022 **Brooks Ziegler** Jim Boyd (post humous) 2021 Jackson Sherrill 2020 2019 Andy Siegel 2018 Robbie Lewis 2017 **Thomas Reichert** 2016 Greg Tapley 2015 David Monk 2014 Clay Snellings 2013 Phil Smelley 2012 Jim Boyd 2011 Ed Knight 2010 Will Weston 2009 Mike Clark 2008 Bill Copelan, Joyce Lytton **Ray Williams** 2007 2006 Charley Malmquist 2005 Lynn Mathis 2004 Scott Gregory 2003 Bryan Burke 2002 Randy Tanner 2001 Bob Monk 2000 Sarah Overstreet 1999 Steven Guthrie 1998 **Bob Stiles** 1997 Walter Corish 1996 Kay Wimberly 1995 Roy Kilpatrick Ed Ricketson, Jr. 1994 Sherrod McCall, Sr. Paul Rohrabaugh 1993 1992 1991 **Bill Hawes**





Past Presidents Award

For Service to the Association by a member agent.

Nominees come from the ranks of IIAG member agents, active or retired, excluding current officers of IIAG, but including other members who serve in leadership roles.

Year Award Winner

2024 Will Wilson Jr. 2023 Ash Smith 2022 Allan Webb 2021 Stark Harbour 2020 Melissa Stallings 2019 George Tripp Jackson Sherrill 2018 Lynn Mathis 2017 2016 Bob Monk 2015 Mike Iverson 2014 None **Tony Jones** 2013 Mike Royal 2012 2011 Louie Abdou 2010 **Bob Stiles** 2009 Andy Siegel 2008 Jack Sherrill 2007 **Charles Knight** 2006 Jim Bryan 2005 John Snellings 2004 Paul Rohrabaugh 2003 Tony Jones 2002 Ray Williams David Lewis 2001 2000 Scott Russell 1999 Shelia Adams 1998 Steve Heinen 1997 David Cagle 1996 Bob Anderson 1995 Jim Boyd 1994 Mike O'Farrell 1993 **Roy Kilpatrick** Lois Van horn 1992 1991 Wilson Hamlett

1990 Leon King



Hagler Haas Award

For Service to the Industry by someone other than a member agent.

Honoring IIAG 28th President Herman Haas, and Gould Hagler, IIAG lobbyist and CEO, the Herman Haas Award recognizes colleagues who are not member agents but have played proactive roles to improve the industry for all.



Year Award Winner

- Steve Gooch 2024
- 2023 John King
- 2022 Steve Manders
- 2021 Secure Risk
- 2020 John Barbour
- 2019 **Charles Symington**
- 2018 Ralph Hudgens
- Henry Furtick Gould Hagler 2017
- 2016
- 2015 Mark Burnette (Herman Haas Award Before 2016)
- 2014 **Rich Golick**
- 2013 **Richard Smith**
- 2012 **Ralph Hudgens**
- 2011 Howard Maxwell
- 2010 **Ray Farmer**
- Roger Ware 2009
- 2008 Tom Knox
- 2007 **Gould Hagler**
- 2006 Jack Kingston
- 2005 Ron Simpson
- 2004 Preston Smith
- 2003 Sonny Perdue
- 2002 Dick Dorsey
- 2001 Dan Champin
- 2000 Mike Jones
- 1999 Max Cleland
- 1998 John Oxendine
- 1997 John Carson
- Roy Lein 1996
- Bob Morgan 1995
- 1994 George Whiting 1993 Tom Begston
- 1992 Percy Marchman
- 1991 Bob Bock
- 1990 Raymond Burr

Ted Carleton Award

Year

Outstanding Company Representative

Since 2006, IIAG has presented the Carleton Award to recognize individuals who have over the years displayed the finest attributes necessary in the vital partnership between agents and companies. The award was named for someone who during his long career exemplified that partnership in both his professional life and personal friendships with so many of us, Mr. Ted Carleton, CPCU.

Award Winner Company/ Organization

2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008	Geri Tape Melanie Baer Frank Johnston Amy Salter Lori Stewart Kimberly Shattuck Bruce Peddle Southern Insurance I Dorothy Howell Tom Maupin Henry Furtick	Allied Insurance Builders Insurance Group Travelers Insurance Company
2007	Roger Ware	Genesee General
2006	Ed Parker, Jr.	Continental Special Risk



Agency Staff Person of the Year

Outstanding Service by Agency Staff

Recognizes a CSR/Account Manager or individual in an Agency Service role who promotes the importance of agency staff. contributes a positive impact and leadership within their agency.

Year	Award Winner	Insurance Agency
2024	Bret Urban	Insurance Gurus
2023	Taylor Carnley	Stallings Insurance
2022	Heather Hamilton	Turner and Associates
2021	Shana Brinson	Team Insurance
2020	Sharon Mathews	Siegel Insurance
2019	Wendy Dygert	Blanchard & Calhoun

Young Agent of the Year

Outstanding Involvement by a Young Agent

Recognizes a voung agent (under age 40 or less than five vears in the business) who has demonstrated exceptional leadership. motivation. and dedication on behalf of the industry and/or association.

Year	Award Winner	Insurance Agency
2024	Ragan Blankenship	The Ragan Agency
2023	Abigail Whorton	The Whorton Agency
2022	Luke Daniel	Harry Daniel Insurance
2021	Connor Thorn	McGriff
2020	Hannah Valentine	Padgett Insurance
2019	Robbie Moore	Blanchard & Calhoun



